priceline.com | 2002-04-10 - 10:44 p.m.


I went to Priceline.com esta ma�ana to see if I could get a cheap flight out to Las Vegas for Abuelita's June wedding. Ya sabes, I may have to shell out $60.00 of my hard-earned dinero for another chingado pink chiffon vestido de bridesmaid, but damn if I'm going to pay m�s de $200.00 for travel expenses. I'll fly in on the ratty wings of my ugly chiffon dress if I have to.

For all my bluster, I was algo nerviosa as I pulled up the Priceline.com website. This was my very first visita to Priceline.com, after all. I had to remind myself how reassuringly child-like William Shatner appeared on those early Priceline commercials and how highly Concha had recommended Priceline's services to me.

"You gotta try it," she told me el otro d�a. "I use Priceline all the time. Just last weekend I stayed in a five-star hotel in The City and it only cost me $40."

"The City?" I asked? "What in demonios did you need a room there for?"

Concha rolled her eyes.

Taking a deep breath, I began imaginando all the wonderful deals I could get on Priceline.com. As� animada, I began entering my personal datos into la computadora. One by one, questions started popping up on the escreen. I doggedly answered each one, only to be confronted by a nueva serie of questions. Questions like, "Are you willing to fly on a non-jet aircraft?" and "Are you willing to make more than 2 connections per trip?" I answered those new preguntas, and was again given a completamente new set of preguntas to answer. Question, answer. Question, answer. I typed in so much informaci�n, I practicamente forgot what I was doing on Priceline.

Finalmente, I entered my billing informaci�n. "Phew," I thought, massaging my tired manos. "That has to be it. What more could they want from me?"

My eyes came to rest on yet another drop-down box with suggested "sign-in" security questions for later visits.

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland