self abuse, ring abuse, etc. | 2002-03-20 - 9:53 a.m.


Tengo algo que confess. I am totalmente addicted to my stats. Totalmente. Nearly cada vez I visit Diarylandia, I check to see how many hits I've gotten since mi �ltima visita. It's become a very bad habit, worse than overspending, overeating, and underachieving.

I especialmente enjoy looking through the referring pages report -- me encanta averiguar where mis visitantes have been lurking before coming over to my diary. It's like that thrill you get when you're checking out your novio's last girlfriend. Hmm, you think, what in demonios did he ever see in *her*? But the most special thrill of all is when I see that some of mis vistantes have been achequeando their own stats. �Jejeje! �Qu� ego�stas!

I was checking my referring pages report anoche when I noticed one of my referring pages was the "Christian" diary ring page. Mi primer pensamiento was, "this diary ring can't be for real. Nadie who subscribes to the Christian diary ring would want to have anything to do with my diary." I may have been (sadly) correct on the segundo score, but I was equivocada on the first. The Christian diary ring is very, very real. It consists of hundreds of Diarylanders and exists for the comfort and apoyo of the "radically saved."

The ring is aparentemente open to anyone, which is bueno. Ya sabes, that's just the way Christianity should be! Libertad y justicia for todos. But check out algunos de los nombres on that list and you start wondering if maybe the ringleader is having second thoughts about this open membership business. I mean, Dubyah, OK, maybe he's alright. But deviltigress? Boypimp? Fatbaldqueen?

Fatbaldqueen, what in the nombre de demonios do you think you are doing? Shame on you for subscribing to that diary ring when it is obvio that you are an unsaved heathen! I haven't checked out your diary, but I am sure you must be an unsaved heathen with a username like that.

I would report you and the other malhechores to the ringleader for abuso of ring membership, but that would be muy unChristian of me, so I think I'll just let you off with a warning this time.

No, don't thank me, fatbaldqueen. Just come and visit me again alg�n d�a.

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland