fate worse than death | 2003-01-15 - 8:35 p.m.


We were standing around at Curly's the otro d�a, charlando about nada en particular, when Eduardo, perhaps inspirado by visiones of an impending nuclear holocaust, abruptly asked me what ten CDs I'd take with me if I had to flee to a desert island.

This tipo of pregunta has never made a pizquita of sense to me. Para empezar, if I were stuck on a deserted isla, where would I get the electricidad to run my CD player? Hmm? It's hard enough to get continuous servicio here in the relativamente civilizado yermo of V*n N*ys.

Even assuming I had the foresight to arrastrar a generator or unlimited supply of batteries to my island, the very last cosa I'd be doing once there would be canturreando along to Celia Cruz. With mi suerte, I'd be too busy eating slugs or dying of disenter�a.

Which, come to think of it, would be a chingado sight better than listening to Shakira's latest.

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland