Ud. quiere "fries" with that? | 2002-09-22 - 8:37 p.m.


Not much to reportar these last few d�as -- the situaciones both at home and abroad have left me algo deprimida. I don't know whether to re�rme or llorar about Pedro's bitchy new amor, who comes by Curly's to flaunt her buena fortuna every other tarde. Likewise, the prospect of another war leaves me feeling both incredulous and dejected a la misma vez.

Es curioso, since no news is good news, but the one bright spot of my fin de semana was buried in the California section of the Sunday newspaper. OK, perhaps not bright, but at least m�s amusante than anything else I've heard in weeks. Seg�n the peri�dico, Carlos Leonel Ayala, an empleado of a Northern California KFC outlet, was arrested on Friday for selling marijuana through the drive-thru of his restaurante.

Apparently, Ayala devised a sistema wherein clientes could pedir marijuana by asking for "extra biscuits" while placing their drive-through order. Ayala or another empleado would dirigir the cliente out to the parking lot, then deliver the order and recibir payment.

Brillante, �no? Nadie ever asks for extra biscuits, right?

Ayala's gallina de los huevos de oro was fried -- presumably early on in Ayala's weed-selling carrera -- when an unwitting, strait-laced drive-through cliente pidi� extra biscuits with his order of fried chicken. When Ayala came out to the carro and handed the unsuspecting hombre dos baggies of marijuana en lugar de extra biscuits, the cliente, not realizing what a huge windfall had just come his way, "returned the drugs to the employee, renewed his demand for extra biscuits and called the (local) police."

Call me drug-crazed, but I don't know quien was m�s est�pido; the Kentucky Fried Chicken empleado, or the biscuit-crazed customer who turned him in.

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland