paranoia will destroy ya | 2002-05-27 - 10:12 p.m.


Have you ever been plagued by paranoiac fantas�as in which your closest amigos and family members are out to get you? Ever considered the posibilidad that todo el mundo is on to a secret of which you know absolutamente nothing -- and the gist of the secret is what a complete idiota you are?

It's OK -- you can tell me. I'm not one of them. In fact, I'm probablemente even more of an idiota than you are. Not only do I read the National Enquirer headlines at the check-out counter, I generalmente accept as true the ones pertaining to Michael Jackson and la Sant�sima Virgen. I have been known to purchase thong-shaped sanitary pads. De vez en cuando, I --gulp-- fantasize about having sexual relations with Bill Moyers and Charlie Rose. In short, I am such a complete, all-time loser, you'll probably be ganging up with them against me before you've finished reading this entry. Backstabber.

Today I had a d�a so brutalmente, totalmente awful there could be no other explanation for it than its having been planned. People I had known and trusted all my life were trying to persuade me to do things that no one in sus cabales would ever do en p�blico. My own abuelita was involved! I pleaded with her to let me be, but she would not be moved. When I finalmente gave in to her wishes, I was subjected to the derision of every man, woman and child within a 500-foot radius.

Even the appliances were against me today.

It was horrible. I will not go into detalle right now because they could be reading this, but I will warn you, trusted reader -- with the utmost seriousness! -- to watch your back. You never know when your abuelita -- or toaster oven -- may strike.

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland