always a bridesmaid, never a ... | 2002-04-06 - 8:09 p.m.


Mam� called me ayer to deliver some shocking news. Por la segunda vez en una semana.

"Are you sitting down?" mam� asked me.

"What?" I esnapped br�scamente. "Did you forget to tell me something about the Queen Mother's death?"

"Hija, this is serious," she said. "It's about your abuelita."

My heart sank. "Gramma? What's wrong?" I asked. In my mind's eye I was already picturing my helpless abuelita sprawled across the bathroom floor with a broken hip, six hungry gatos circling her like vultures.

"Em, I don't know how to tell you this," said mam�. "She ..."

"�Qu�?"

"She's getting married. Again."

Abuelita ... married ... again? Y yo todav�a soltera? Aaiiiii!! I sank to my knees like a dancer in a Madonna concert.

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland