oh, so that explains it | 2002-04-05 - 11:21 a.m.


I was listening to my favorita AM radio station ayer when the announcer came on and started hablando about sleep. Y �sabes que? He said the average Americano gets only algo como 6.5 horas of sleep cada noche during the week, and 7.5 during the weekend. �Dios! I thought. Like, is this bad or something? On a buena noche I get about five horas.

The announcer went on to say that people who get under six horas of sleep cada noche have been shown to suffer from depression, anxiety, and uncontrollable fits of anger. They are twice as likely to exhibit these disconcerting and potentially dangerous s�ntomas as those who get 8 horas of sleep.

Hmm. With la radio spreading informaci�n like this, it's no wonder Starbucks is peddling CDs to their clientela.

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland