viernes santo | 2002-03-29 - 8:41 p.m.


So I'm checking my buddy list to see how mis diaristas preferidos are observing Good Friday, el viernes santo.

If my buddy list is any indication, then it's as quiet as a tomb in Diarylandia esta tarde. But of course! I think. My favorite diaristas, como yo, must be dining on fish and spending a quiet evening alone in contemplation of their pecados, like the buena gente they are.

But wait, what's this? Inarticulate is feasting on a dinner of spare ribs -- on el d�a of our Savior's muerte! As if that weren't bad enough, she is also contemplating purchasing a ham tonight while our Lord suffers in agony for sus pecados.

Meanwhile, I find the cold-hearted Sooner and Waterstain are gorging themselves on popcorn and Diet Coke at las pel�culas. Way to commemorate our Lord's crucifixi�n, hijos!

Pues, bien. I was going to pasar the rest of la tarde reading the Lives of the Saints, but now I think I may have to pray for the souls of my beloved diaristas, since they evidentemente know not what they do.

I mean, really. Who would pagar $7.00 to see "Ice Age" when it's going to be on video faster than you can say "feliz pascua florida?"

anterior - siguiente

pride and prejudice - 2004-09-07
wherein I become a Yahoo! Search Result - 2004-06-23
like 9-11 all over again - 2004-06-20
enough said - 2003-02-05
tirar por la calle de en medio - 2003-01-28

newest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

�Favor de Sign My Guestbook!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�Me quieres? Join my Notify List and get email when I update:
email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

about me -- my profile

design by kjtorres

read other diaries

Diary Rings

member of the scorpio diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the snobs diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

we live sweat but dream light years | d*land wage slaves: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland

member of the love-is-pain diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - I'll Dance on His Mutilated Corpse - Diaryland

Living Abroad - the expat diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland